Holidays at the Embassy

The Embassy will be closed on the following days in 2020 in observance of Namibian* and French holidays:

* The Public Holiday's Act 1990 (Act 26 of 1990) provides for the Namibian holidays listed. If a public holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday will be a public holiday unless the Monday is already a public holiday.

Thursday December 10 International Women's Day

Friday May 01 Labour Day

Saturday March 21 Namibia Independence Day

Friday April 10 Good Friday

Monday April 13 Easter Monday

Friday May 01 Worker's Day

Monday May 04 Cassinga Day

Friday May 08 Victory in Europe Day

Thursday May 21 Ascension Day

Monday May 25 Africa Day

Monday June 01 Whitsun

Tuesday July 14 Bastille Day

Saturday August 15 Assumption of Mary to Heaven

Wednesday August 26 Heroes Day

Friday December 25 Christmas Day

Saturday December 26 Family Day / Boxing Day